"Greater Albania ushered in through the back door"

The Union of Albanian Municipalities in the Region has been formed in Tirana, Albania, on the occasion of the Albanian national holiday, November 28.

Source: Tanjug
(Getty Images, file)
(Getty Images, file)

This union is made up of Tirana, Pristina, Tetovo, Ulcinj, and Presevo, with an agreement of cooperation signed by the mayors of the five towns.

The MIA agency is quoting the Tirana-based Top Channel broadcaster as reporting that connecting these municipalities has the goal of "determining the mechanisms of mutual cooperation in the areas of urban planning, culture, investments, innovation, and the environment."


Migrants found on "new route" that bypasses Serbia

The Croatian police have detained five migrants from Iran and issued a ban preventing them from traveling to the country again during the next two years.

Region Tuesday, November 22, 2016 14:37 Comments: 0
page 1 of 13 go to page