LDP leader leaves his party's group in National Assembly

LDP party leader Cedomir Jovanovic has left his party's club in the Serbian National Assembly to join that of the LSV-Green Party.

Source: Tanjug
(Tanjug, file)
(Tanjug, file)

Jovanovic informed the Assembly's president of the move in a written statement, Tanjug reported on Wednesday.

In a statement given to the agency on Tuesday evening, Jovanovic explained that he wanted to formally help the LSV-Green Party group's continued existence, considering that it recently lost one member when Marinka Tepic left.

This left the group with only four people's deputies (members of the Assembly) - while a parliamentary club must have a minimum of five members.

The League of Vojvodina Social Democrats (LSV)-Green Party now consists of Nenad Canak, Goran Cabradi, Cedomir Jovanovic, Nada Lazic, and Olena Papuga.

After Jovanovic left, the LDP-SDA Sandzak group also has five members: Bajro Gegic, Enis Imamovic, Zarko Korac, Nenad Milic, and Natasa Micic.


FM: We're unhappy with pace of EU negotiations

Ivica Dacic says the pace of Serbia's EU membership talks "does not reflect its actual progress in reforms and regulation of relations with its neighbors."

Politics Tuesday, February 28, 2017 14:37 Comments: 0
page 1 of 63 go to page