Montenegrin PM, dozens more blacklisted by Russia

Montenegrin PM Dusko Markovic, Assembly President Ivan Brajovic, and ruling DPS leader Milo Djukanovic are among the officials on Kremlin's "black list."

Source: Tanjug

Podgorica-based daily Pobjeda writes that they are banned from entering Russia.

Citing diplomatic sources, the newspaper said that the list includes government ministers and MPs who supported Montenegro's membership in NATO.

The Montenegrin Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced it will ask Russia to send them the list, in order to avoid a repeat of the situation earlier this week, when Montenegrin MP Miodrag Vukovic was held in a Moscow airport, and then deported.

However, writes the daily, Moscow is under no obligation, and has no intention, of making this list public.

Pobjeda's source "close to the Russian diplomacy" also said that the list contains the names of all members of Montenegro's government, the 46 MPs who voted in favor of NATO membership, and directors of major state-owned companies.


Montenegro to join NATO on June 5

Montenegro should become a member of NATO on June 5 when it submits the documents on joining the alliance in Washington, NATO officials have said.

Region Thursday, May 25, 2017 14:37 Comments: 5
page 1 of 13 go to page