Another country no longer recognizes Kosovo - FM announces

The Commonwealth of Dominica, a Caribbean state, is the 8th country to have revoked its recognition of Kosovo as an independent state.

Source: B92

Serbia's First Deputy PM and Foreign Minister Ivica Dacic announced this on Friday.

Dacic broke the news to the agency Tanjug.

Earlier, Suriname, Liberia, Sao Tome and Principe, Guinea-Bissau, Burundi, Papua New Guinea and Lessoto all decided to rescind their earlier decisions regarding Kosovo.

Kosovo is Serbia's southern province whether ethnic Albanians in 2008 unilaterally declared independence - a move that the country rejects as a violation of its territorial integrity and sovereignty.


page 1 of 55 go to page