Repeated voting to be organized on May 4

Voting will be repeated at 15 polling stations on Wednesday, May 4, the national electoral commission (RIK) said.

Source: Tanjug

19,631 eligible voters will again have an opportunity to cast their ballots in the Serbian parliamentary elections,

Nis will hold a repeat vote at five polling stations, Belgrade, Jagodina, Vranje two each, and Backa Topola, Sremski Karlovci, Kladovo and Uzice one each.

A total of 19,729 ballot papers will be printed for this occasion.

Previously, RIK made a decision concerning the elections results from 99 polling stations at which there had been found to be "grave errors" during the April 24 elections. The results from 11 polling stations were annulled and will not be included in the final results.


page 1 of 71 go to page