SNS first to submit signatures, have election list accepted

The Republic Electoral Commission (RIK) Sunday proclaimed the first list in Serbia's parliamentary elections scheduled for April 24.

Source: Tanjug

It is the list submitted on Saturday by the SNS and a coalition of parties gathered around it, under the name, "Aleksandar Vucic - Serbia is winning."

The list, supported with a total of 30,199 citizens' signatures, will appear first on the ballot paper.

The list comprises 250 candidates for the National Assembly, with SNS leader Aleksandar Vucic topping it.

The list also includes SDPS leader Rasim Ljajic, Maja Gojkovic, PUPS leader Milan Krkobabic, Goran Knezevic, Aleksandra Tomic, Aleksandar Martinovic, journalist Miroslav Lazanski, writer Ljiljana Djurovic, Independent DSS leader Andreja Mladenovic, sportsman Dusan Borkovic, opera singer Jadranka Jovanovic, tennis coach Bogdan Obradovic, Aleksandra Djurovic, Marija Obradovic, Veroljub Matic and others.

On Sunday, the Democratic Party (DS) submitted thier list of candidates to the RIK, with party leader Bojan Pajtic heading it.

Pajtic said on the occasion that citizens of Serbia "will go to the polls and it will be an act of defending their self-respect and dignity."

The list, running under the slogan "For a fairer Serbia - Democratic Party", comprises the DS, New Party, Movement for Krajina, Together for Sumadija, Together for Serbia and the Democratic Alliance of Croats in Vojvodina.


page 1 of 70 go to page