Final results of Kosovo elections, Serbs get 10 seats

Kosovo's Central Election Commission (CEC) has announced the final results of the early June snap parliamentary elections.

Source: Tanjug

A coalition led by Hashim Thaci’s Democratic Party of Kosovo has won 37 seats in the new assembly in Priština, while Serbs will have ten deputies.

Out of that number, the Srpska List will have nine, and Nenad Rašić's Progressive Democratic Party one seat.

The Democratic League of Kosovo will have 30, Self-Determination 16, the Alliance for the Future of Kosovo 11, the Initiative for Kosovo six seats.

The Turkish, Bosniak, Roma, Ashkali and Egyptian communities will have a total of ten representatives in the 120-seat assembly.


Nikolić's speech at Gazimestan interrupted

Those who threw objects at Serbian President Tomislav Nikolić at Gazimestan on Saturday were "in fact targeting Serbia," said the SNS party.

Politics Monday, June 30, 2014 09:00 Comments: 18
page 1 of 67 go to page