Commission fails to announce results for north

Mayors have been elected on ten municipalities in Kosovo in the first round of voting on Sunday, while runoff will be held in 25 more.

Source: Beta

These unofficial results were announced on Monday by the Kosovo Election Commission.

The commission did not publish the results of the voting in the four predominantly Serb municipalities - northern Kosovska Mitrovica, Zvečane, Zubin Potok, and Leposavić, where incidents were reported on Sunday.

Elsewhere, the Democratic Party of Kosovo (PDK) won in Glogovac, Kačanik. Srbica, and Štimlje, while the Democratic League of Kosovo (LDK) candidates received the most votes in Kosovo Polje, Istok and Podujevo.

The Alliance for the Future of Kosovo won in Dečani, while the Turkish People's Party of Kosovo and independent candidate Refki Suma were the most successful in Mamuš and General Janković, respectively.

Other municipalities will hold another round of voting. The candidates that will run there come from the PDK, the LDK, the Alliance for the Future of Kosovo, the Independent Liberal Party (SLS), the Civil Initiative Srpska (GIS), the Alliance of Kosovo Serbs, and the Serb People's Party of Kosovo.


page 1 of 67 go to page